Back to Life.

Monday I return to work.  This evokes anxiety and excitement.

I am anxious about leaving my kids, balancing work and family, fitting into my clothes.  But, I am excited to return to a job I love and coworkers who are dear friends.

At least the clothes thing I can do something about.  I have “run” 3 miles.  Super duper slow 3 miles, but my Forerunner will prove that I did it.  Now, I just need to learn to balance my new reality of 2 kids, 2 dogs, 1 husband, and 1 job.  Using a double jogger, keeping calendars straight, watching my kids grow, and carving out time with my hubby is all on my “To Do” list.

Back to life. Ready or not.

Image

Leave a Reply

